Posted by: corozmum | January 10, 2016

Dessert Project 1 – Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

A few years ago I started a dessert project as we don’t have them very often. I made one dessert a week and had fun enjoying old favourites and trying out recipes I had saved. I only did it for a few months and stopped. I can’t remember why.

The Ref is away so I thought I would try a dessert for 1. My few recipes didn’t grab me so I googled. What a mission. All the things I liked the look of, I either couldn’t get the link or didn’t have the ingredients.

I finally settled on Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Ice Cream.

  • The first problem – peeling frozen bananas!
  • The next problem, the milk froze.
  • The banana wouldn’t blend. I might need a new blender.

image

I gave up blending and stirred it with a spoon. It didn’t scoop nicely so final presentation isn’t too flash. I didn’t like it at first, but once it melted a bit, boy was it yummy.

The Ref loves banana, peanut butter and chocolate so I think he’d like it too. The good thing about the recipe is you make one banana for each person and increase the other ingredients accordingly.

image.jpegIt was fairly quick to make and a good choice if you don’t want a sickly dessert. It’s promoted on fitness sites as being a ‘healthy’ dessert, that’s got to be good!


Leave a comment

Categories