Posted by: corozmum | February 16, 2012

2nd 5k Walk, 2012

I felt heaps better doing this walk and enjoyed most of it except when my left knee was giving me pain. I was disappointed to only cut 2 minutes off my time (51 mins). The Ref tells me its a 20 second improvement for each kilometre which is pretty good. I’ll take his word for it!

My left knee has been giving me trouble for some time. Definitely a month if not longer. I can’t fully bend it and I have trouble getting into bed as I can’t kneel on it or put pressure on it without pain. If I sleep too long lying on my left side with my left knee bent I’m in agony and it takes ages to slowly and carefully straighten it. That has been going on longer than a month. Last week when I was doing yoga after the walk (I had to do something so I could walk!) I felt a lump at the back of my knee, near the tendon on the inside of my leg just above the joint. I wasn’t sure if it was due to an injury or needs to be checked by a Doctor.

When I had my B12 injection the nurse confirmed there was something there and suggested I get a Physio to check it out for injury and if they didn’t think it was, I should go to see a GP. I guess I’ve been hoping it will go away! But obviously something is not right and getting worse so I need to get it checked. Cross your fingers for an injury that Physio can sort out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

