Posted by: corozmum | January 31, 2012

Rewarded With Fruit

Just over a year ago The Ref built a fruit garden for me. Last year we got a few strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. This year we’ve had lots of strawberrries (between a handful and a bowlful every 2-3 days) since just before xmas. With just me home I’m starting to freeze them for smoothies (or jam if I get enough). I got my first blueberry yesterday and I’m hoping for more as they ripen. The birds got the blackberries which were ready while we were away 😦

I hadn’t appreciated just how much the fruit garden had changed until I compared the photo on the right (taken when we’d finished planting) with a photo taken by the Real Estate Agent below.

Thriving Strawberry Patch - Jan, 2012

Leave a Reply

Categories

