Posted by: corozmum | January 29, 2012

Dessert 2, 2012 – Meringues

Dessert 2 came about because I had left over egg whites from making the trifle custard with egg yolks for Dessert 1. I can’t make pavlova and I’ve tried dozens of times and dozens of recipes. But I have had success with the Edmonds meringue recipe (the nearest recipe I could find on-line was at taste.au) which is why I opted to make them. I’m not sure what I did differently but they were dryer and crumblier than usual. Still we got a yummy dessert when I put them together with whipped cream and the ones that crumbled became dessert 3!

Leave a Reply

Categories

