Posted by: corozmum | January 28, 2012

Dessert 1, 2012 – Trifle

One of my goals for the year was to make desserts regularly.

Because I was away the first week and last 2 weeks of January, quite by accident I managed 3 desserts in the one week I was home!

After making the Army Tank Cake, I had off-cuts of Edmonds One Egg Chocolate Cake to use up. Best way to do that is to make trifle.

I put the broken cake at the base of a glass bowl and drizzled over Shott Caramel Syrup, chopped peaches and chocolate chips. I then made Alison Holsts Trifle Custard. There was enough to do us two nights. Our strawberry patch has been giving us lots of fruit which I sprinkled with icing sugar to have with the trifle.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

