Posted by: corozmum | October 26, 2011

When Did I Become Scary?

Your children bringing home new partners is a bit scary. You hope you’ll like each other because life is so much easier if you do!

Piratz bought his latest home for the weekend. Glassie assured me she was nice. A vast improvement on his usual dreadful taste in females!!

After the weekend I’m on the fence about her. She is nice enough and definitely an improvement on the others I have met.

Piratz has fallen for her hard. I’m not sure the feelings are reciprocated to the same degree. As a Mum, I worry that my boy will have his heart badly broken and I fervently hope that it all works out for him.

She is very shy and seemed to avoid us. It makes it really hard to get to know someone and grow to like them if they avoid you! The chilling reality is… that if this girl doesn’t like us and chooses not to have anything or very little to do with us, we could loose our son and not see him as often as we’d like.

It is frightening to realise that my future relationship with my son may rest in the hands of another. It is such a helpless feeling. All I can do is treat her with respect, hope and trust that it will come back to me in kind and that we will find common ground on which to build a relationship.

Leave a Reply

Categories

