Posted by: corozmum | April 7, 2011

The Bed Debate

Spring and Autumn are contentious times for The Ref and I since I started getting hot flushes at night a few years ago.

It is getting noticeably cooler over the last month and The Ref is in his winter nightshirt shivering under one duvet. I’m in a summer nightie spending a large portion of the night either on top of the bed or with my feet out of the covers trying to cool off. I sleep precariously on the edge of the bed trying to avoid being to close to The Ref and/or the bunched up duvet between us. I feel like I’m going to self-combust if I get too close to any heat source.

The Ref is wanting an electric blanket, flannelette sheets and another duvet. I can’t think of anything worse! I know from spring that even with the electric blanket on low on his side, the radiating heat was unbearable. I have no idea how we are going to resolve this other than sleeping in separate beds. Not an option I’m keen to explore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

