Posted by: corozmum | February 14, 2011

How Did We Get Here?

I was reading an article by Finlay Macdonald in Sunday Magazine talking about visiting the place he and his wife honeymooned at after 20 years with their kids in tow.

He asks “Did they even imagine themselves 21 years on, and where (or who) did they think they’d be? ….. middle-aged and unsure just where the time went, despite the living proof accompanying them?” (their children)

We are fast approaching 30 years of marriage and what he said resonated with me. I don’t know where 30 years went, and it doesn’t seem that long! But when you look at your children and start flicking through your memories of their life you have to accept that that amount of time has passed by. I’m sure I’ll be just as surprised when I am retired and my children are my age with children of their own!

Leave a Reply

Categories

