Posted by: corozmum | November 17, 2010

Cross-Stitch Sail Boat

Last weekend was my father-in-laws 80th birthday. As I’d finished my exams I thought I’d make him a cross-stitch birthday card. I thought I’d picked a simple, straight forward pattern with lots of block colours! But no!! It took 20-25 hours work. A great way to avoid the housework that had backed up while I’d been studying!

I was really pleased with it. I couched the rigging which made it sit nicely and gave a nice detail. I think I’ll make it again but with enough fabric so I can mount it in a frame.

Leave a Reply

Categories

