Posted by: corozmum | April 16, 2010

Coro the Brat

Dropping Coro off at the cattery this time was interesting. She went nato. Hissing and trying to bite me. You’d think she’d be used to it by now. She usually gets stroppy but not that much. As usual I could hear her howling as I walked back to the car.

When I picked her up, she went berserk again. Normally she practically leaps into my arms, howling pitifully and head butting me for pats. This time she hissed and tried to scratch and bite me. When I finally got her in the carry cage instead of sitting quietly she bounced round and round howling. In the car she usually mews pitifully, this time was full blown yowling. Luckily we are only minutes from home.

When we got home I hit the books and she drove me nuts trying to get on my knee and sitting on my books so I would pat her. I practised good behaviour modification and didn’t pat her, but put her straight on the floor. She wasn’t getting the message! Finally she was a happy camper when I sat down in the evening to watch tv and she had my knee and all the pats she wanted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

