Posted by: corozmum | March 21, 2010

10 km Walk

Yesterday I did my first 10 km walk. It took 1 hr 50 mins and considering there is a dirty great hill towards the end that cyclists use for training, I had blisters on one foot (must walk funny on that foot as the other was fine) and  I average 50 mins for the 5 km walks, I thought that was pretty good. I also won a large bottle of wash & wax for the car as a spot prize. All in all a good day.

I was really stiff and sore this morning but doing a yoga workout helped heaps. I’ve also cracked 5 kg weight loss. Hubby says it was all the fluid I lost yesturday. We’ll see tomorrow. So long as I’m close it will become permanent!

Leave a Reply

Categories

